A little work in progress…

It’s this beautiful! My favorite kind of quilting is the scrappy look with every color under the rainbow mixing together 🙂

WOMBAT QUILTS

Last week I woke to the news that Wombat Quilts had made it onto the “100 Best Quilting Blogs on the Planet”.  Feedspot, a blog reader, had put together this list by looking at site traffic, followers etc.  I came in at number 39.  To say I was pleasantly shocked is an understatement.

While I was looking through the list I noticed they had marked my blog as posting about once a month…. had I really slipped off schedule that much!  The answer is yes, kind of.  So in the spirit of sharing more I thought I would show you what I am working on this week…

lizzy house quilt block

A couple of months ago I borrowed a friends Baby Go cutter and went to work cutting some of my scraps into small circles (check out this quilt wip….) and small half square triangles (HST).

hst-blocks

Last week while I was…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

