Great Free-Motion Quilting Tool

I have found a great new product for free-motion quilting. Grip & Stitch quilting disks.

I tried them to compare them with quilting gloves. I found that I liked them better for a couple of reasons. The first is that it is much less cumbersome not having to take the gloves off and on for snipping threads and other things you can’t do with the gloves on. The second is that I found that my hands don’t get as fatigued with the discs.

As you know I use a treadle sewing machine for all my free-motion quilting and they worked very well. They are made by Clever Craft Tools.

To see my demonstration check out this video. Enjoy!

Grip & Stitch

Leave a Reply

